About Sunday World

About Sunday World

Read about the Sunday World newspaper and website or contact us

Sunday World, published by Fundudzi Media in Johannesburg, is a tabloid-format newspaper with an editorial focus that reflects the world of the young, aspirational black consumer – racy infotainment, celebrities, sport and gossip (Shwashwi), a lifestyle section and specialist pages about fashion, beauty, health, motoring and money.

The website carries all this and more without being old-fashioned or boring. It is also the home of uMgosi and the latest trending topics.

Contact us

Tel: +27 11 268 6300

Physical address: 18 Hume Road, Dunkeld West, Johannesburg, 2196

What would you like to do?

Contact the Newsdesk: news@sundayworld.co.za
Contact the website: Nokuthula Zwane & Boitumelo Kgobotlo - tellus@sundayworld.co.za
Ask about a print subscription: View our FAQs page -  helpdesk@Sundayworld.co.za.
Give us your views -  feedback@sundayworld.co.za

Specific editorial contacts

Editor: Makhudu Sefara
Deputy editor: Amos Mananyetso - mananyetsoa@sudayworld.co.za
Entertainment/lifestyle editor: Somaya Stockenstroom -  somaya@sundayworld.co.za
Business news: Kabelo Khumalo -  kabelo@saundayworld.co.za
sport news: Xolile Mtshazo -  mtshazox@sundayword.co.za

Advertising

Advertise online or in print: email our sales team on advertising@sundayworld.co.za.

Head of Advertising:  Anastacia Martin -  anastacia@sundaworld.co.za
National | Recruitment | Tenders | Notices | Retail: Racquel Oliphant - racquel@sundayworld.co.za
Classified and Tender Notices: Nazly Ndhlovu - nazly@sundayworld.co.za

Our 2019 RATE Card

RSS feeds

We have a range of RSS feeds for our websites and individual sections. Get the full list here.

Fundudzi Media BEE credentials

Fundudzi Media is a B-BBEE Level one company and the publisher and owner of the Sunday World, among others.

 

Press code

Sunday World subscribes to the Press Council's Code of Ethics and Conduct for South African Print and Online Media, which prescribes news that is truthful, accurate, fair and balanced.

If we don’t live up to the code, please contact the public advocate at Tel: +27 11 484 3612. You can also contact the case officer on khanyim@ombudsman.org.za or lodge a complaint online at www.presscouncil.org.za.